News

Livestreams that Bring the Funk (February 3-6)

Feb 3, 2022

4 min read

JVNAJVNA

36neex

Looking to dance? We’ve got you covered. Our weekly livestream calendar brings tons of sonic flavor. We’ve got everything to keep you grooving: techno, breakbeat, trance, Chicago house, progressive, and more. 

Keep the festival vibes going with our hand-picked recent streams. JVNA, Jai Wolf, Kaeno, Slander, and more are on deck.

Don’t forget to sign up and join our network.

All Week

Hot Beats

Don’t miss Hot Beat’s daily electronica stream directly from clubs, events, and festivals.

Time: 1 pm ET / 10 am PT

Link: https://www.twitch.tv/hotbeatstv 

Insomniac TV

Get dancing with Insomniac’s 24/7 stream.

Time: Every day, 24 hours a day

Link: https://www.insomniac.com/livestream/ 

Lily Pita

Groove to house, techno, breakbeat, and deep progressive house with Lily Pita. Each broadcast presents a different genre. 

Time: 8 a.m. ET / 5 a.m. PT

Link: https://www.twitch.tv/lilypita 

Thursday, Feb. 3

ADE #385 with VONDA7

Tune in to catch VONDA7 fuse a melting pot of inspirations and artistry from across the electronic music spectrum.

Time: 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m PT

Link: https://www.twitch.tv/anjuna 

DJ Sheen Presents House, Techno & Beyond

DJ Sheen takes listeners on a sonic journey through various genres. 

Time: 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT

Link: https://www.twitch.tv/sheensayer 

Music with Love

Insomniac TV and EDM Maniac present Music With Love, featuring Krewella.

Time: 1 a.m. ET (Friday) / 10 p.m. PT

Link: https://www.insomniac.com/livestream/ 

The Dahlia Experience

ASW—known for merging moody soundscapes, alternative rock, psychedelia, and progressive house—brings The Dahlia Experience to the airwaves.

Time: 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT

Link: https://www.twitch.tv/popgangrecords 

Throwback Thursday

Tune in for a throwback session with Beatport. 

Time: 12 p.m. ET / 9 a.m. PT

Link: https://www.twitch.tv/beatportofficial 

Friday, Feb. 4

Lizzie CuriousLizzie Curious

Lizzie Curious.

ABGT #470 with Simon Doty

The tastemaker brings his signature sound defined by gritty analog synthesis, emotive melodies, and tough, driving grooves. 

Time: 2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT

Link: https://www.twitch.tv/anjuna 

Gene Farris

Chicago house legend Gene Farris is sure to bring the funk to the virtual space. 

Time: 9 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. PT

Link: twitch.tv/dirtybird 

Hybrasil 24

Hybrasil streams for 24 hours as he writes, records, and produces music from his HBL Studio in Berlin. 

Time: 3 a.m. ET / 12 a.m. PT

Link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DZz_sbd2WEY 

Lizzie Curious

Resident Groove Cruise deejay Lizzie Curious brings house music to the digital space. 

Time: 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT

Link: https://www.twitch.tv/lizziecurious 

Tune Reactor With Space Yacht

Don’t miss Space Yacht's Tune Reactor Twitch. The event features demo reviews and reaction videos as the Space Yacht family reviews fan submissions for a small donation. 

Time: 7 pm ET / 4 pm PT

Link: http://spaceyacht.net/tunereactor

RODG Fridays Weekend Escape

Groove with progressive music maven RODG.

Time: 1 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. PT

Link: https://www.twitch.tv/rodgmusic 

Londonbridge and HarryLondonbridge and Harry

Anastasia Velicescu

Saturday, Feb. 5

Giuseppe Ottaviani: Weekend Playlist

Giuseppe Ottaviani epitomizes trance music energy.

Time: 3 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. PT

Link: https://www.twitch.tv/giuseppeottaviani 

Thursday & Sunday, Feb. 3 and 6

Thess Fischer

House darling Thess Fischer gets behind the virtual decks. 

Times: 

Thursday: 8 a.m. ET / 5 a.m. PT

Sunday: 11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT

Link: https://www.twitch.tv/thessfischer 

Zorza

Jam out to techno, melodic, progressive, and breaks with Zorza. The tastemaker presents Vibe Time Thursday and Zunday Zession on Sunday. 

Times: 

Thursday: 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT

Sunday: 3 p.m. ET / 12 p.m. PT

Link: https://www.twitch.tv/zzzorza 

Friday & Saturday, Feb. 4 and 5

Gabriel & Dresden

Anjunabeats mainstays Gabriel & Dresden broadcast two sets. On Friday, the duo spins Club Quarantine New Music Friday with Nisene as a special guest while Classics Saturday returns on Saturday.

Time: 6 p.m. ET / 3 p.m. PT

Link: https://www.twitch.tv/gabrielanddresden 

Rewatchable Virtual Sets:

Cosmic Gate: Puerto Vallarta Sunset Set

The trance duo spins with stunning views. 

Defected Radio Show Hosted by Monki 

Tune in for sounds from the underground. 

De La Swing and Cristian Varela @Denon DJ x Beatport: LINK'D Sessions | @Beatport Live

Groove to this set by two techno masterminds. 

Jai Wolf - The Cure To Loneliness LIVE @ Second Sky 2021 (Full Set)

Be sure not to miss this set from the indie-dance maven. 

JVNA LIVE feat. Lizzy Jane - Melodic Dubstep, Future Bass DJ Set

Don’t sleep on this epic back-to-back. 

More fromNews

Explore series
TomorrowlandTomorrowland

News

Tomorrowland Launches an All Ages DJ & Production School

2 min read

Above & BeyondAbove & Beyond

News

Above & Beyond Adds Reflections Label to the Anjunabeats Family

1 min read

Chicago SkylineChicago Skyline

News

Auris Presents Announces All-New Heatwave Music Festival in Chicago

1 min read

Sunset at ImagineSunset at Imagine

News

Imagine Music Festival Teases New Kingston Downs Event Location

1 min read

Ultra Music Festival 2022Ultra Music Festival 2022

News

Ultra Music Festival Confirms Bayfront Park as its Home Through 2027

1 min read

Holy Ship! Wrecked 2021Holy Ship! Wrecked 2021

News

Holy Ship! Wrecked 2022 Lineup Includes Armand Van Helden, John Summit, TSHA & More

2 min read

Movement DetroitMovement Detroit

News

Festivals We're Excited About in May

3 min read

BLOND:ISH at eco-friendly ANTARCTICA I LOVE YOU 2022 expedition BLOND:ISH at eco-friendly ANTARCTICA I LOVE YOU 2022 expedition

News

Bye Bye Plastic and Socialstack Launch Impact-Driven Social Token $BYEBYE

2 min read

Electric ForestElectric Forest

News

This Week In Festival News: Electric Forest, Primavera Sound & More

2 min read

Meow Wolf Presents VortexMeow Wolf Presents Vortex

News

Meow Wolf and Live Nation Partner for Innovative Festival Experience 'Vortex'

2 min read

Life Is BeautifulLife Is Beautiful

News

Life Is Beautiful Festival Announces Daily Lineup and Sale of Single Day Tickets

2 min read

Skyline Orlando 2021Skyline Orlando 2021

News

Skyline Announces Lineup By Day & Single-Day Tickets

2 min read

Climate GigClimate Gig

News

The Climate Gig is the New Travel Tool Making Music More Sustainable

2 min read

Anna Tur, Franky Rizardo, Themba, Chus, Mason Collective, QRTR, Westend, YayaAnna Tur, Franky Rizardo, Themba, Chus, Mason Collective, QRTR, Westend, Yaya

News

Gray Area's OCHO Returns to Sirius XM on Diplo's Revolution

4 min read

Ultra Music Festival Mainstage 2022Ultra Music Festival Mainstage 2022

News

Ultra’s ‘Mission: Home’ Is a Leader in Festival Sustainability

1 min read

Elrow room picElrow room pic

News

Elrow Joins EDC Week Festivities at XS Nightclub

1 min read

Lightning In A BottleLightning In A Bottle

News

This Week In Festival News: GRiZ, EDC & CRSSD

6 min read

MeuteMeute

News

Meute Brings Unique Instrumental Techno Marching Band to Coachella

2 min read

Swedish House Mafia and The WeekndSwedish House Mafia and The Weeknd

News

The Weeknd x Swedish House Mafia Replace Kanye West as Headliners for Coachella 2022

1 min read

Electric Zoo 2021Electric Zoo 2021

News

Made Event Unveils the Electric Zoo 2022 Lineup

2 min read

The Do LaB at CoachellaThe Do LaB at Coachella

News

The Do Lab Drops Stunning Coachella Lineup

2 min read

EDCEDC

News

The EDC 2022 Lineup Has Arrived

2 min read

Sunset at ImagineSunset at Imagine

News

Imagine Music Festival Reveals Star-Studded Initial Lineup for 2022

1 min read

This Week in Festival NewsThis Week in Festival News

News

This Week In Festival News (Mar 14-18)

5 min read

Above & Beyond black and WhiteAbove & Beyond black and White

News

Above & Beyond to Release Their First Cinematic Film Score

2 min read

Awakenings PicturedAwakenings Pictured

News

This Week In Festival News (March 7-11)

5 min read

OCHO 5 Hero ImageOCHO 5 Hero Image

News

Gray Area Presents OCHO 5 on Diplo's Revolution

4 min read

Ape Rave ClubApe Rave Club

News

NFT Artist Ape Rave Club to Headline Tomorrowland

1 min read

G jonesG jones

News

G Jones releases "A2C2I2D," an Homage to the Roland TB-303 Synth

2 min read

Ultra Music Festival 2019Ultra Music Festival 2019

News

Ultra Miami Unveils by Day Lineups

4 min read

CID, Mikey Lion, Reboot, Anabel Englund, Sohmi, Eskuche, Dillon Nathianiel, WheatsCID, Mikey Lion, Reboot, Anabel Englund, Sohmi, Eskuche, Dillon Nathianiel, Wheats

News

Feel the Love For House Music With Gray Area's Ocho

4 min read

The National HotelThe National Hotel

News

The Festival Insider Guide to Miami Music Week

5 min read

This Week In Festival NewsThis Week In Festival News

News

This Week In Festival News (Feb. 7-11, 2022)

5 min read

Shutterstock imageShutterstock image

News

HitPiece Owner Has Previously Been Accused of Exploiting Artists

4 min read

SAYMYNAME at EDC 2019SAYMYNAME at EDC 2019

News

SAYMYNAME Celebrates Black History Month with 'One Beat'

2 min read

This Week In Festival NewsThis Week In Festival News

News

This Week In Festival News (Jan. 24-28, 2022)

5 min read

San Francisco's Castro TheatreSan Francisco's Castro Theatre

News

Another Planet Entertainment Partners With San Francisco’s Historic Castro Theater

2 min read

ShutterstockShutterstock

News

How Venues Can Help with Harm Reduction

3 min read

DimensionDimension

News

New Zealand's Patient Zero: DJ Dimension

3 min read

MAEDONMAEDON

News

Rebekah Responds to Backlash on End The Silence Campaign

2 min read

Electric Forest 2019Electric Forest 2019

News

Electric Forest Returns in 2022 with a Wonderfully Eclectic Lineup

2 min read

San HoloSan Holo

News

San Holo to Headline 2022 Monster Energy Up & Up Festivals

1 min read

RebekahRebekah

News

UK Techno Producer Rebekah is Crowd Funding a Film on Sexual Abuse In Dance Music

2 min read

3LAU3LAU

News

3LAU's Royal raises $55 Million for the Royal Music Royalty Platform

2 min read

Gray Area Guest ListGray Area Guest List

News

Gray Area Partners With Spotify for Guest List Playlist

1 min read